Staff

Melvindale High School Staff

Main office phone (313) 389-3320

Principal – Ryan Vranesich
vranesr@melnapschools.com

Assistant Principal – Trevor Kessell
kesselt@melnapschools.com

Assistant Principal / Athletic Director – John O'Neill
oneillj@melnapschools.com

Principal Secretary – Debra Perkins
perkind@melnapschools.com

Main Office Secretary – Jennifer Neill
neillj@melnapschools.com

Main Office Secretary – Deborah Kunz
kunzd@melnapschools.com


Counseling Office

Phone (313) 389-3318 / Fax (313) 389-2072

Freshman/Sophomore Counselor  – Ms. Suzanna Neubecker
neubecs@melnapschools.com

Junior/Senior Counselor – Mr. Jason Hanna
hannaj@melnapschools.com

School Social Worker – Ms. Flor DeMaria Garay
garayf@melnapschools.com

Counseling Office Secretary – Mrs. Tabetha Cummings
cummint@melnapschools.com

Instructional Technology Coach- Mrs. Catherine Gammage

Website: https://sites.google.com/melnap.k12.mi.us/mhstechcoach


Name Department Email Phone
Luke Baker Business/Technology bakerl@melnapschools.com  
Katie Blair Business/Technology blairk@melnapschools.com  
Sara Gilleran Business/Technology gillers@melnapschools.com  
Wendy Demick English demickw@melnapschools.com  
Batool Eid English eidb@melnapschools.com  
Stamatoula Koklanaris English koklans@melnapschools.com  
Carolyn Liberty English libertc@melnapschools.com  
Michelle Meschke English meschkm@melnapschools.com  
Bruce Morse English morseb@melnapschools.com  
Nabela Nasir English nasirn@melnapschools.com  
Monica Siembor English siembom@melnapschools.com  
Nora Alata English alatan@melnapschools.com  
Mary Beth Kinnell Fine Arts – Drama kinnelm@melnapschools.com  
Andrew Nichols Fine Arts – Band nichola@melnapschools.com  
James Pappas Fine Arts – Art pappasj@melnapschools.com  
Timothy Purcell Foreign Language purcelt@melnapschools.com  
Nafissah Alasry Math alasryn@melnapschools.com  
Mahmoud Bader Math Baderm@melnapschools.com  
Jennifer Gardiner Math gardinj@melnapschools.com  
Matthew Knezek Math knezekm@melnapschools.com  
Jason Naylor Math naylorj@melnapschools.com  
Jennifer Nowicki Math nowickj@melnapschools.com  
Alethea Wells Math wellsa@melnapschools.com  
Jason Carriveau Physical Education carrivj@melnapschools.com  
Brian Fritz Physical Education fritzb@melnapschools.com  
Mohamed Alrayyashi Science alrayym@melnapschools.com  
Nahed Bizzari STEM bizzarn@melnapschools.com  
Cecelia Dietrick Science dietric@melnapschools.com  
Terry Laesser Science laesset@melnapschools.com  
Danielle Martinez Science martind@melnapschools.com  
Lisa Ortiz Science ortizl@melnapschools.com  
Randy Thomas Science thomasr@melnapschools.com  
Victoria Vock Science vockv@melnapschools.com  
Joseph Anheuser Social Studies anheusj@melnapschools.com  
Xochitl Cossyleon Social Studies cossylx@melnapschools.com  
Heather Fondaw Social Studies fondawh@melnapschools.com  
Erin Goodreau Social Studies goodree@melnapschools.com  
Brad MacDonald Social Studies macdonb@melnapschools.com  
Ian Striz Social Studies strizi@melnapschools.com  
Nahed Bizzari Special Education bizzarn@melnapschools.com  
Nicole Gartside Special Education gartsin@melnapschools.com  
Nathan Geiger Special Education geigern@melnapschools.com  
Andrew Post Special Education posta@melnapschools.com  
Tracie Wellman Special Education wellmat@melnapschools.com  
Batool Eid Bilingual ELA eidb@melnapschools.com  

Link to Teacher Lesson Plans